Home

I am pleased to announce that I have been awarded with the “Personality of the Year 2010” by APMP.

APMP is the Portuguese Association of Promotion for Multimedia and Digital Society and the National Multimedia Prize is now in its fifth edition.

” The Personality Award, with the goal of highlighting and rewarding an individual and the contribution for the development of the Information Society, has been awarded to Ivan Franco, R&D Director of YDreams, for his innovative and creative work in the field of interactivity and ubiquitous computing, acting in a context of a new generation of engineers/artists. Ivan Franco has a remarkable path as an electronic music composer and digital artist, focused on the development of new human-machine interfaces. This prize, attributed by nomination, reveals APMP’s commitment in the support of multiple activities with the goal of promoting the Portuguese Information Society. The award has been handed by the State Secretary for Energy and Innovation, Professor Carlos Zorrinho.”

This nomination has been conducted through an online survey, so I’d like to thank everybody that voted for me and tell you that I am very proud. I hope to be able to continue my social contribution as an artist, entrepreneur and educator in this field of work.

Comments Off on Ivan Franco wins “Personality of the Year 2010” by APMP